Contact Us

To Contact Us:

Maine Association of Retirees
280 Maine Avenue
Farmingdale, ME 04344

Toll free: 1-800-535-6555
Telephone: (207) 582-1960
Fax: (207) 582-4764
Or you can e-mail us!

Contact the Maine Association of Retirees.

MAR’s offices are open Monday – Thursday from 9:00 – 4:00


Why We Need Your Email Address

Our “Email Alert System” allows us to keep our members informed on important policy issues in Augusta and Washington, D.C. To do that, we need your correct email address.

Enter you contact information and e-mail in the contact form to have it added to our Email Alert system.

We respect your privacy.  Your contact information will not be shared or sold to any organization.

If you would like to receive the MAR newsletter electronically, please indicate your choice.

    Receive MAR Newsletter Electronically

    (For MAR members only)



    Staff Directory

    Staff Postion Email
    Barbara Van Burgel Executive Director bvanburgel@maineretirees.org
    Diane Bailey Operations Manager dbailey@maineretirees.org
    Patty Castonguay Financial Coordinator pcastonguay@maineretirees.org
    Brenda Gross Benefits Coordinator bgross@maineretirees.org
    Linda Leet Membership Benefits/Dental lleet@maineretirees.org
    Lisa Blue Technical Support Coordinator lblue@maineretirees.org
    Julie Hallee Policy & Research Coordinator jhallee@maineretirees.org